The Olivier Awards

Last night was one of the biggest nights in theatre. It was the Olivier Awards. It’s like the Tony Awards in America. I actually got to go to this awards show as opposed to passing by it like I did last year to see Joan Collins’ one woman show. Last nights show covered the past year in theatre and as always, the West End doesn’t disappoint. The red carpet was pretty awesome to be on as well as watching the celebrities do it. I got to see a few celebrities in their finery and surprisingly didn’t see too much I didn’t like. I don’t know who the designers are for some of the pieces, but I will post them as I find out. Let’s get started.

First up is tv presenter, Myleene Klass. Prints usually don’t work on the red carpet, but this one I like a lot. I love the drama of this piece. So fun (in the words of Miranda Hart)!!!!!

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Myleene Klass at the Olivier Awards 2014

Another look I like a lot is Tom Hiddleston in Alexander McQueen (straight guy crush alert!!!). The fit on this tux is TO DIE FOR!!!!! Gentlemen, this is an example as to how a suit/tuxedo is supposed to fit. The cut and fit showcase the body, not hang off of you like your grandfather’s suit, nor constrict the body like duct tape. You will always be comfortable and at ease in a proper fitting suit.

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

Tom Hiddleston (my straight guy crush) in Alexander McQueen at the Olivier Awards 2014

This is Alexandra Burke. Love the shape and cut of this gown. It’s so sleek with a little bit of an edge.

Alexandra Burke at the Olivier Awards 2014. She will be taking over as Rachel in "The Bodyguard"

Alexandra Burke at the Olivier Awards 2014. She will be taking over as Rachel in “The Bodyguard”

Alexandra Burke at the Olivier Awards 2014. She will be taking over as Rachel in "The Bodyguard"

Alexandra Burke at the Olivier Awards 2014. She will be taking over as Rachel in “The Bodyguard”

This is Kristin Davis from “Sex And The City”. She is currently starring in West End in “Fatal Attraction” which is based on the movie with Michael Douglas and Glenn Close. Love love love this color on her and it’s also giving the right amount of drama!!!

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in "Fatal Attraction" which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in “Fatal Attraction” which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in "Fatal Attraction" which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in “Fatal Attraction” which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in "Fatal Attraction" which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in “Fatal Attraction” which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in "Fatal Attraction" which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Kristin Davis at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in “Fatal Attraction” which is based on the Michael Douglas/Glenn Close movie.

Another look I liked a lot is Zrinka Cvitesic from the musical “Once”. Love the drama and glamour of this gown. It covers up and reveals, which I LOVE!!! The fit is gorgeous!!!!!

Zrinka Cvitesic at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in the Irish musical "Once".

Zrinka Cvitesic at the Olivier Awards 2014. She stars in the Irish musical “Once”.

This is Hayley Atwell. Beautiful smile, beautiful gown, amazeballs fit!!!!! Love it!!!! She can do no wrong here!!!!!

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

Hayley Atwell at the Olivier Awards 2014

There weren’t too many things that I didn’t like about the red carpet last night. Glamour with a British (or Scottish) touch was on the menu and even the Americans that were there also did it with their own spin. A great night all around of fun, fashion, and drama!!!! Here are some pics of me, my flatmate, Paul and my partner, Juha on the red carpet.  We were totally enjoying the moment!!!!! Enjoy!!!!!

My flatmate, Paul, me, and my partner, Juha on the red carpet looking SMASHING!!!!

My flatmate, Paul, me, and my partner, Juha on the red carpet looking SMASHING!!!!

Me and two fellow bloggers, GalaatGatsby's and beanup who spotted my post on tumblr before I left for the Oliviers. We didn't have much time to chat, because we were being rushed in, but we did manage to get this shot in. Love it!!!!

Me and two fellow bloggers, GalaatGatsby’s and beanup who spotted my post on tumblr before I left for the Oliviers. We didn’t have much time to chat, because we were being rushed in, but we did manage to get this shot in. Love it!!!!

 

Take a moment, check it out and let me know what you think!!!

Me on my way to the Olivier Awards 2014

Me on my way to the Olivier Awards 2014

Stay fashionable and sexy!!!!!

One thought on “The Olivier Awards

Leave a Reply

