Spring Affair In A Kilt

The weather here in London is quite nice as of late!!! Lots of sun and although, slightly windy sometimes, there isn’t much rain in sight. This is the time of the year when the fun clothes come out of the closet. This is also the time when I’ve decided to wear a kilt for a year. Yes, you heard me!!! I will take on the streets of London in rain, shine, sleet, snow, in a kilt. I will pretty much wear one everywhere and recording my experiences. I have already did a test run during London Fashion Week and I’m almost through my first month in a kilt. I just got some jeans recently and realized that I won’t be wearing them for a while.

My first two kilts- Stewart Black and my Solid Black kilts.

My first two kilts- Stewart Black and my Solid Black kilts.

I got the inspiration to do this from an artist in Tennessee, who decided on his 50th birthday to wear a kilt for a year and he recorded his experiences (https://www.facebook.com/LifeInAKilt). It made me want to try it out and also shake things up a little bit here in London. Kilts are mostly known for their wear in the Scottish Highlands and even in different parts of Ireland. Although it may not be that surprising in London to wear one, seeing a black man wear one can be a bit surprising for people. I’m not the first one, and I surely won’t be the last. As this goes on, I will purchase more kilts and hope to find more interesting ones. I got a new kilt yesterday, and I can’t wait to hit the streets in it!!!

My new kilt- The Stewart Modern

My new kilt- The Stewart Modern

I did a blog post some time ago about my love of kilts (http://coutureneger-berlin.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/kilt-feeling-fascination.html) and at this point, I am making it a part of my wardrobe. My spring time look will consist of vibrant colors, and a kilt. Hope to see you out and about on the streets!!!!

Me in my Solid Black kilt yesterday.

Me in my Solid Black kilt yesterday.

My Stewart Black Kilt during London Fashion Week

My Stewart Black Kilt during London Fashion Week

My Solid Black Kilt during London Fashion Week

My Solid Black Kilt during London Fashion Week

Stay fashionable and sexy!!!

3 thoughts on “Spring Affair In A Kilt

Leave a Reply

